How Do I Turn the Auto-Deployment Feature Off

Question: How Do I Turn the Auto-Deployment Feature Off?

Answer: To auto-deploy an archived application, copy its archive file to the /autodeploy directory. WebLogic Server automatically sets the application’s deployment mode to stage mode.

A deployment unit that was auto-deployed can be dynamically redeployed while the server is running. To dynamically redeploy, copy the new version of the archive file over the existing file in the /autodeploy directory. (E learning Portal)

To undeploy an archived deployment unit that was auto-deployed, delete the application from the /autodeploy directory. WebLogic Server stops the application and removes it from the configuration. 

Note: If you delete an application from the /autodeploy directory when the server is not active, WebLogic Server will not detect that the application was deleted even when the server is again in an active state. In order to prevent an out-of-sync domain tree, BEA recommends that you only remove applications from the /autodeploy directory when the server is in an active state. 

Note: Browse latest  Weblogic interview questions and  Weblogic tutorial. Here you can check  Weblogic Training details and  Weblogic training videos for self learning. Contact +91 988 502 2027 for more information.

All Weblogic Interview Questions

Weblogic Videos

Duration: 20-25 Hours | Version: 12c, 11g | Admin
5999/-
  • Experienced Faculty
  • Real-time Scenarios
  • Free Bundle Access
  • Course Future Updates
  • Sample CV/Resume
  • Interview Q&A
  • Complimentary Materials